Funky Kids Show 2014

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On the 18th and 19th of January 2014 I had my third and final Funky Kids show. It was the end of the line for 5th and 6th class but I know that I will remember Funky Kids for the rest of my life. First we were practicing for 10 weeks. The second Denis and Olivia walked in for the third time we all went mad. They told us we were performing an ABBA medley, Face off ( Face off is when we put masks on we no eye holes and we sing and dance), Rockin Robin, One Fine Face ( We do this with the Juniors and Seniors) and the Salley Gardens. But on the night of the show the Juniors and Seniors went first and they sang a song called Mr. Rhino. After that they sang Ants in your Pants and their last song was One Fine Face which we helped out with. Then it was the middle room’s turn and they sang Moonshadow, I don’t want to live on the Moon, Teddy Bear, Love me Tender and Jailhouse Rock. After that we had a raffle and when that was over Denis dressed up as a fairy and went to the audience to find a replacement and the person chosen on the first night was Dima’s dad and on the second night it was my Dad. I was so proud of him. He was very funny! After that it was our turn in the spotlight. I really enjoyed face off. I was dancing to Can’t Touch This in it. But you can’t beat ABBA. We all gave it our all and it turned out to be exceptional. After it was over Denis and Olivia and Mr. Duggan gave a speech. After it was all over we helped Denis and Olivia clean up. When we left we said a big goodbye to Denis and Olivia. From day one to my last day it has been an unbelievable experience that I will never forget. It was the best day of my life and I will never forget it.
Jack M 5th class

16 Comments

March 20, 2014 · 11:01 am

16 responses to “Funky Kids Show 2014

  1. Olivia

    It was great fun, I really enjoyed it! Thank you! Olivia 5th class

  2. Jessica

    Thank You for the 10 weeks of fun. This is my fist time and it’s my last.
    Jessica B 5th class

  3. Sadhbh :)

    I’ve had the most amazing and fun time doing Funky Kids. Its great and I love it! I hope Funky kids will be around for a while because I’ve time of my life! Sadhbh 6th class 🙂

  4. Hannah McGuirk

    Thank you for the best experience ever. I have really enjoyed these 3 terms of Funky Kids and I am disappointed that I will not be participating in the 4th. But I will be there to cheer them on next time.

  5. Catherine :D

    Funky Kids was the most fun ten weeks of my life! It was an amazing experience and I would recommend Funky Kids to any school looking for a singing and dancing/acting workshop. I hope that our school continues to participate in the Funky Kids workshop for many years to come!
    Catherine 6th class.

  6. Thank you, we had a brilliant 10 weeks and I will never forget them.

  7. Luke McNamara

    It was a great 10 weeks. I really enjoyed the Funky Kids and i always did. This year was my last year but i will watch the next show.

  8. Best 10 weeks I have had yet! Will always remember Olivia and Denis!

  9. Liam

    It was so much fun. Thanks Denis and Olivia for ten weeks of really good fun.

  10. Jack M

    I love funky kids so much and I will miss it. Also I would like to say thank you to Denis and Olivia.

  11. Gosh guys them comments are making Denis very emosh…lol. All joking aside thank you all each and everyone of you for all the laughs and the memories its school’s like yours that make our job so rewarding. See ye soon BRING IT ON

  12. tim

    that was sooo fun way better than my old school and it was my first time B)

  13. Fionn

    Hey lads! this years show sounds like it was all great craic! Wish I could have been there to see it. Its hard to believe really that its been two years already since the last one :’)

    • stbrendans

      Hello Fionn,
      Nice to hear from you. How is life in Malawi? Yes the shows were fantastic…we had a great time with Denis and Olivia again and everyone enjoyed the shows. Keep in touch and let us know how you are getting on.
      Mr. Duggan

  14. Darragh

    Thanks Denis and Olivia we miss you already. Cant wait for the next year .

  15. Leah McNamara

    Thanks Denis and Olivia for the great experience! I can’t believe funky kids is over i will never forget you Denis and Olivia.we couldn’t of done it without you guys ! I’m sad to say the best ten weeks of my life are over !!

    Leah McNamara
    5th class 😀

Leave a Reply

