School Tour 2015: Shielbaggan Outdoor Education Centre

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Yesterday, the tenth of June we went on our school tour to Shielbaggan Outdoor Education Centre. It was 6th classes last school trip and it was by far the best I’ve ever been on! It was a great tour to top off 6th class leaving St Brendan’s N.S. We did caving, archery, climbing and coasteering. It was so fun! For Caving we went into this barn shed and there were four holes in the walls. These led to tunnels and holes in the ground and secret passage ways. For archery we had the normal stuff and it was great! Me (Leah), Alana and David won our group’s Archery! For climbing, there was this big Climbing Wall and I tried it three times. The first one I got 1/5 of the way up. The second time I got 2/5 of the way up. The last time when everyone was finished they were cheering me on, giving me the encouragement to climb the whole way! I got to the top! For coasteering we got to swim and after that we got to jump off cliffs! I jumped off the all! We even got to see REAL LIFE JELLYFISH!!!!!!! On the last cliff we jumped off, we swam over to the seaweed slide! There was lots of seaweed and it was very slippy and very hard to get up it. A lot of people slid down it after getting back up on it! Our instructors were Eimear, Mike, Kurt, Philip, Sean, Mary and Shans. It was the best school tour I was ever on. Thanks to everyone in Shielbaggan for the experience and most of all one of the best days of my life!!
Leah McNamara
6th Class

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “School Tour 2015: Shielbaggan Outdoor Education Centre

  1. stbrendans

    I had so much fun. It was one of the best school tours so far. I hope everyone had a good time and I hope we will go there again soon.
    Therese O’Connor
    5th class

  2. Visiting a place with group of people is very interesting. And in school trip pupil are both enjoy their trip and gaining knowledge.

Leave a Reply

